Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is the next highest body after the AGM and is made up of nine (9) members who serve either in their individual capacities or as representatives of their organisations. The SC provides the leadership direction of the network and is responsible for implementing the decisions of the AGM.
The SC is led by the Convenor and the Deputy Convenor who serve a three-year term and are eligible for re-election but cannot serve more than two terms. Learn more about them:

Pauline is the Convenor of NETRIGHT. She is the head of the Gender Unit of the Third World.

Dzodzi is a Professor and a Senior Research Fellow at the Institute of Statistical, Social and Economic Research (ISSER) at the University of Ghana.

Akosua is the deputy Convenor of NETRIGHT. Akosua is an Associate Professor

Chris Dadzie

Chris Dadzie is a seasoned lawyer and human rights and gender advocate and trainer. She worked as the Policy Analyst with oversight of gender and human rights at the Integrated Social Development Centre (ISODEC).

Akua is a Senior Research Fellow at the Institute for Development Studies at the University of Cape Coast. She holds a PhD in Union.

Dorcas is the Executive Director of Gender Studies and Human Rights Documentation Centre (Gender Centre).

Adwoa is a trade unionist and women’s rights activist who has been working in the labour front for over twenty years in the realm of .

Dr. Rose Mensah-Kutin is the Director of the Accra-based West African Regional Office of ABANTU for Development, a women’s rights organisation that works to promote gender.